NOTD: Autumn Leaves

Happy Monday, everyone! Or not, considering the words “happy” and “Monday” should never be uttered in the same sentence. Today, I wanted to talk about a nail combo I have been seriously digging lately. I’ve talked about the base colour on my blog twice already, but I’ve been in love with it and it’s been my most worn polish this fall.

Products:

Essie Grow Stronger base coat
Sally Hansen Diamond Strength polish in Save the Date
Essie Luxeffects polish in Shine of the Times
Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat

Jpeg

I titled my NOTD “Autumn Leaves” because the shifting green/yellow/orange flakes from Shine of the Times remind me of the colours of falling leaves, and paired with the bordeaux shade of Save the Date, the look really gives off an autumnal feel.

I don’t normally use a top coat over Shine of the Times – it dries quickly, is pretty chip resistant, and is shiny on its own. Unfortunately, I’ve owned Shine of the Times for over two years now, and it’s starting to get goopy, which means it takes much longer to fully dry. On top of that, once it does dry, it now chips a lot easier. So, I used my Insta-Dri on top to make it dry faster, as well as to prevent chipping.

6 thoughts on “NOTD: Autumn Leaves

  1. Aw yeah, Shine of the Times is so spectacular! I love me some flakies. I really should use it more often. I’ve only ever worn it over black but I like this combo – yes, very Autumn Leaves! And yeah, I need save the Date badly. It’s on my wish list, with your name beside it as the enabler! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

