My Sephora Sale Wish List

As most of us makeup lovers with access to Sephora know, the Sephora sales come twice a year – April and November. Since the November sale is coming up, today I wanted to talk about the things that I have been coveting. I’m generally a pretty practical person, so the biggest reasons why I don’t own these products is because 1) it’s too expensive 2) I don’t want to start hoarding makeup just because I think I “need” it. This is just a wish list and I definitely won’t be buying all of this products (cause…money), but besides using the sale to replenish skincare items that I use all the time, I think a few of these will be making it into my basket for sure.

1. Too Faced Le Grand Chateau Palette – $62 CAD

This one of the items that fall into reason #2 why I don’t already own it. Eyeshadows have always been my weak spot, so I already have enough to last me a lifetime…but these colours are so pretty! On top of that, I love anything Parisian themed, and cannot resist this year’s “Christmas in Paris” themed packaging.

2. Beautyblender – $26 CAD

There’s so much hype about the Beautyblender. I really want to try it because it’s supposed to make your foundation look amazing and sponges made by other companies aren’t comparable …but $26 for a sponge, REALLY? That is all I need to say about why I don’t already own this!

3. Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick – $32

The formula of Bite lipsticks are amazing, and I basically want all the shades of the Butter Cream line as I love all the variations of nudes, browns, and plummy browns.

4. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – $23 CAD

I’ve been using the Stila Stay All Day Liner for the last two years and it’s been the best eyeliner I’ve tried, but I’ve found that the tip doesn’t stay sharp for long. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, so this one is definitely going in my basket.

5. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette – $69 CAD

In addition to eyeshadow, I’m also a sucker for highlighter. I’ve wanted to try the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders since they came out several years ago. Again, the price has stopped me from doing so, as well as the fact that I usually prefer stronger highlights, and these are intended to be subtle. I can’t decide whether I want this or the new Hourglass Ambient Lighting Edit palette, but I think that one might be a bit of an overkill.

6. NARS Audacious Lipsticks – $39 CAD

I have been wanting to try these since they came out in the spring. The formula of these is supposed to be amazing, and there are so many shades to choose from that there is bound to be one shade (or ten) that I will fall in love with! The price tag kills me, though, to the point where I avoid walking past them at Sephora so I won’t be tempted.

7. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector (Pressed) – $46 CAD

Again, this comes from being a sucker for highlighters. I haven’t bought this one because I already own a lot of highlighters, and I don’t usually use highlighters in my everyday routine as it’s usually a little to much for just a regular day at work. Not really sure if I need another highlighter, even if it’s pretty!

Let me know what’s on your Sephora VIB wish list – maybe looking at yours will give me more to add onto my own. And PLEASE talk me out of buying anything on this list so that my wallet doesn’t cry!

5 thoughts on “My Sephora Sale Wish List

Leave a Reply

