Sephora VIB Haul

Last week, I made a post about my Sephora Wish List for the VIB sale. Today, I wanted to show you what I actually purchased. Believe it or not, as much as I love makeup, I don’t tend to splurge on it. Most years during the sale, I buy what I need and not what I want. However, as I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been having a really rough time at work – my emotions kept saying “Treat yo self!”, and my brain did not try to put up a fight.

Clarisonic Brush Heads – This one was a ‘necessity’ for me – I buy a pack or two of these during every sale to replenish my inventory so I don’t find myself running out. I have owned a Clarisonic Mia 2 for about two years now, and it’s one of my holy grail beauty tools!

GLAMGLOW Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment – This was another item I wanted to replenish. I bought this during last year’s sale and fell in love, so I took this opportunity to buy another one as backup, as I’m on the last leg of my current jar. Items like this are perfect to buy during a sale, because they are ‘necessities’ that are expensive, so you might as well buy it at a discount. I did a review of this product back in September.

Jack Black Moisture Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 – Again, this is an item I stock up on during every sale. I first heard rave reviews about this on Temptalia, and decided to try it. Jack Black is a line aimed for men, but really, male lips aren’t any different from female lips. Mine are always dry, so I am always on the hunt for my HG lip balm…this one is the closest I have come. I love how hydrated this keeps my lips. I have one everywhere I go – on my bedside table, at my desk at work, in my purse, etc, so I bought two. Black Tea is my go-to, but I am trying Grapefruit for the first time and it smells amazing so far.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette – This was one of the items on my wish list, and I decided to make the plunge! Look at it…I mean, just look at it! It’s so pretty. This palette includes the powders Incandescent Light, Dim Light, and Radiant Light. I haven’t tested it out yet (too afraid of ruining the pretty), but I’m excited to use it for the first time.

Too Faced Le Grand Chateau – I kept going back and forth between this item, and kept telling my friend I was going to put it back. I just bought the Tarte Tartelette Palette last month, and I really don’t need another eyeshadow palette, especially one with mostly neutrals. In the end, I couldn’t resist -I am a pretty careful spender and can justify most of my purchases, but this one…I just wanted it. The adorable Christmas in Paris packaging sucked me in – the “chateau” opens up to reveal three separate palettes, as well as the sample size of the Better Than Sex mascara. This mascara always gets rave reviews online, but I’ve tried it before and didn’t like it, so I’m glad I get a second chance to test it out again. I can’t wait to dig my grubby hands into the rest of this palette and swatch all the colours.

My 20% off coupon is still going to last a few days, and I am tempted to go back and get some more items from my wish list…someone please stop me! Tell me what you bought during the sale, and also please let me know if you want more in-depth reviews of any of these products!

10 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Haul

  1. I got the Jack Black lip balm based on Temptalia’s rave review too but unfortunately, I don’t love it. I find it just sits on top of my lips – too bad, but I’m glad you love it!
    How cute is that Too Faced Le Grand Chateau palette?!!
    You did well – looks like mostly staples with a dash of frivolous! 😉
    Isn’t it so tempting to go back more than once? What else were you thinking of getting?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, too bad you didn’t like the Jack Black lip balm! Although you are not missing out in term of price – I hate that I have to pay $9 for a lip balm every time I run out.

      Haha, glad you think the packaging of the Too Face Le Chateau palette is cute too! I know some people think it looks tacky and/or childish.

      Sometimes I wish these coupons were one time use only, then the choice to go back and spend more money is taken away from me. I wanted to get the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and one of the Becca Pressed Shimmering Skin Perfectors but…probably a little too frivolous 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

