What I’m Packing for Hawaii

As you are reading this, I am currently in Hawaii and couldn’t be more excited! Today I wanted to talk about the beauty products I’m taking with me. I’m a pretty reasonable packer in terms of clothing, but I will fully admit that I overpack on makeup and toiletries…2 palettes for a one week trip is totally reasonable, right? What if I want neutral AND colourful choices?! However, I pretty much try to bring sample sizes of everything, which helps save space.

This is probably an excessive amount of makeup for Hawaii, and I know I won’t wear makeup when we’re hanging out on the beach…but we’re not the types of travelers that sit on the beach all day every day. We’ll be out exploring and sightseeing, so I should get use out of the things I bring.

Makeup

Eye Products

Urban Decay Naked Palette – This has been my makeup travel buddy since I started owning it 5 years ago. Perfect for any neutral eye I want to do.

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade – My go-to brow product that makes my brow routine so easy.

Tarina Taratino Eyeshadow Palette in Magical – I wanted to bring this palette just to give me some more colourful choices. Its size is great for travel.

Urban Decay Primer Potion – This mini size is also perfect for travelling and is a staple in my travel makeup bag.

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner – My go-to liquid liner for the past two years. It lasts all day without budging even a little bit, and I like the glossy finish that it has.

Tarina Tarantino Dream Hyperliner in Spark of Envy – I love wearing eyeliner on my lower lashline as a pop of colour during the summer, and wanted to bring this with me since we’re going somewhere tropical.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Underground – My go-to brown liner in case I don’t want to fuss around with winged liner.

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler – This is the best eyelash curler I’ve owned. Expensive, but I’ve had it for a few years now and it’s still good as new.

Maybelline One by One Mascara  – This mascara was one of my favourites for years, but I found the formula in this tube isn’t working as well for me. Not sure if they reformulated or if I just got a bad batch. This tube is on its last leg – I’m bringing it on a glorious trip to Hawaii and then it’s going in the trash.

Face Products

Tarte Off the Cuff Blush Palette – This is another consistent travel partner for me, because it’s travel friendly, and I can have a bronzer and 4 blush choices with this palette.

Benefit Watt’s Up Highlighter – One of my go-to highlighters. I wasn’t going to bring a highlighter at all, but this little mini size is so small and takes up so little room, so I thought, “why not?”

Shiseido Translucent Loose Powder – I have dry skin but my T-zone gets shiny, and this Shiseido loose powder has been my favourite for a long time. This is another sample size product that I bring along on all of my vacations.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – I only wear foundations/BB creams for special occasions, and don’t foresee myself using any when I go to the beach, so I’m only going to bring a concealer cause them undereye bags still need covering.

Brushes

This brush set is from Sephora, and I bring it whenever I go on vacation because it has pretty much every type of brush I need. It also comes in a sleek, handy case that’s perfect for travel.

Skincare

MAC Cleanse Off Oil – Every time I go on vacation, I take an empty sample size bottle of the Shiseido remover (which did not work for me at all) and fill it with MAC Cleanse Off Oil.

Shiseido The Skincare Hydro-Nourishing Softener – I have super dry skin, and softener is a must-have for me.

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Cleansing Foam – Shiseido discontinued my favourite skincare line (which was The Skincare line), which kills me. This line is runner up for me – not the best, but does the job. I have so many sample sizes of this product from gifts with purchases, it’s not funny.

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Emulsion – Another sample sized skincare product that I really enjoy using.

Sunscreen – Hawaii + Beach = Sun.

Clothing and Accessories

I hate pants. If I could wear dresses 365 days a year, I would. I brought 4 dresses, but also some shorts and shirts for hiking days. Much to my dismay, the sensible side of me packed two pairs of pants and a cardigan in case it gets cold. I know some girls treat their swimsuits like outfits and bring one for each day, but I only packed two. They are both from La Vie en Rose and I love how well they fit!

I forget to bring sunglasses on pretty much every vacation we have gone on. Well, not this time!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Packing for Hawaii

  1. 2 palettes for one week?! LOL. I once took ONE EYE SHADOW for a 10 day trip. I firmly believe in packing light. 😛
    That Tarina Taratino palette looks lovely – I do wish they still sold her line at Sephora, I didn’t get to try much from it. I only have an eye palette too (in Dreamy)
    I’ve never tried Shiseido loose powder – it sounds really good, will have to try it one of these days.
    Haaaa… I LIVE in pants! I am just not a skirt / dress kind of person. But I get the attraction to dresses – it’s like an insta-outfit with just 1 piece.
    I’m so envious of your trip to Hawaii – I hear only good things from people who’ve been there (oddly enough, I know like 6 people who’ve gone in the past year).

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL I am fully aware that I pack way too many eyeshadow palettes on vacation!

      I completely agree on you about Tarina Tarantino products, I also wish I got to try more of then when Sephora was still carrying the line.

      Haha you are right…dresses are the lazy girl’s way to dress, no need to match a top and a bottom 😛 also I don’t know why, but pants always make me feel so constricted 😦

      Hope you are able to make your way to Hawaii soon! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

