This or That Tag Beauty Edition

I saw this tag on stashmatters and chic and polished and wanted to do it as well. Check these ladies out if you’re not already following their blog!

Makeup

Blush or Bronzer: Blush. I love both, but I feel like blush is more of a ‘necessity’ that makes me look more lively, whereas bronzer is just an extra step if I have time.
Lipgloss or Lipstick: Lipgloss never really shows up on my lips because my natural lip colour is pretty pigmented, so I prefer lipstick, but really, I prefer lip balm over both.
Eyeliner or Mascara: Mascara, it makes me look more awake.
Foundation or Concealer: Concealer. I don’t wear foundation regularly, but I wear concealer every day because my undereye circles are horrid.
Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow: It’s fun to play around with colour once in a while, but definitely neutral.
Pressed or Loose eye shadows: Pressed. Loose shadows just fly all over the place and create a mess.
Brushes or Sponges: Brushes.

Nails

O.P.I or China Glaze: OPI, but only because I don’t own any China Glaze polishes!
Long or Short: Medium.
Acrylic or Natural: Natural, I’ve never had acrylics before.
Brights or Darks: Darks.
Flower or No Flower: No flower, I prefer my nails plain.

Body

Perfume or Body Splash: Perfume – perfumes barely last on me, the scent of body splashes generally disappear on me in no time.
Lotion or Body Butter: Body butter! My skin is always so dry.
Body wash or Soap: Body wash. I find it so much handier to use than a bar of soap which slips around everywhere.
LUSH or Other Bath Company: Usually other bath company (The Body Shop). I’ve only tried a couple of LUSH bubble bars before and while it was fun, it wasn’t as totally awesome as I thought it would be.

Fashion

Jeans or Sweat pants: Jeggings, but if I had to pick between the two, I would say jeans.
Long sleeve or Short: Depends on the season but probably long sleeve. I don’t actually own any short sleeved tops like T-shirts – just long sleeves or sleeveless haha!
Dresses or Skirts: Dresses. No need to match a top with a bottom!
Stripes or Plaid: Plaid.
Flip flops or Sandals: Sandals. I could probably open a sandal store with the amount of sandals I own.
Scarves or Hats: Scarves. I wish I looked more trendy in hats, but I don’t.
Studs or Dangly Earrings: Studs.
Necklaces or Bracelets: Necklaces. Bracelets are usually too big for my wrists!
Heels or Flats: I absolutely love the look of heels, but can only wear them for about an hour before the complaining commences.
Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots: Riding boots
Jacket or Hoodie: Jacket.
Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe: We don’t have Charlotte Russe, so Forever 21 by default.
Abercrombie or Hollister: I don’t shop at either, but I guess Hollister because they’re cheaper…? I think?
Saks 5th or Nordstrom: Nordstrom, but only because it’s easily accessible for me. Saks reminds me of New York though, which is one of my favourite places I’ve visited, so it has a sentimental place in my heart.

Hair

Curly or Straight: I wear my hair naturally most days, which is straight, but I prefer curly because that’s usually my “special occasion” hair.
Bun or Ponytail: Bun. I cannot get my own hair to stay up in a bun for the life of me, but they’re so pretty on other girls.
Bobby pins or Butterfly clips: Bobby pins
Hair spray or Gel: Hairspray
Long or Short: Long
Light or Dark: Dark
Side swept bangs or Full bangs: Side swept
Up or Down: Down

Random

Rain or Shine: Shine!
Summer or Winter: Summer, hands down.
Fall or Spring: Spring
Chocolate or Vanilla: Vanilla
East coast or West coast: Hmm. West coast

Hope to read some of your responses if you haven’t already done this tag! 🙂

4 thoughts on “This or That Tag Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

