November Favourites

Another month, another favourites post! I didn’t really have an opportunity to try new makeup, and as weird as it sounds, I didn’t get much time to even think much about makeup. I’ve also included random favourites this month. I’ve been entertaining the idea of doing this for all of my favourites posts – haven’t decided if I actually will moving forward.

Clarisonic Mia 2

This is the first time I’ve talked about this item on my blog, but it’s been a holy grail for two years. I put it in my November Favourites because I came home from Hawaii with really terrible skin – I’m not sure if it was a bad reaction to the sunscreen I was using, or if it was from too much sun exposure, or something else entirely. Once I got home, I immediately pulled my Clarisonic out, and my skin cleared within a week. When I’m having problem skin, it clears it up like nothing else!

Sephora Mini Travel Brush Set

This came with me to Hawaii as it is very handy for travel – not only does it come with pretty much all the eye brushes I need, but it is so compact that it can fit in your pocket. It comes with a crease brush, an eyeshadow brush, a concealer brush, an angled liner brush, and a pointed liner brush.

 

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil

I forgot to include this in my photo, but I love it just as much as the others. My skin has been crazy dry, and nothing has helped relieve the dryness except for this.

 

Tarte Tartelette Eyeshadow Palette

Now that I’ve gotten to use this palette for two full months, I can confidently say that it has become a staple in my makeup routine. I’ve been using it a lot for work. I’ve never been much of a matte shadow girl, but this palette has completely changed my mind.

 

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade

I’ve always used powder to do my eyebrows, just because powder is rather foolproof. When I first bought this product, I was nervous it was going to be difficult to apply, or make me look like I have caterpillar brows. However, in reality it makes my eyebrow routine very quick and gives me perfect brows. I don’t plan on going back to powder anytime soon!

Scandal-Logo

TV Show – Scandal

I have been binge-watching this TV show on Netflix, and now I’m caught up (as a side note, Netflix Canada has the latest season of Scandal, whaaaat? This never happens!) I had been a longtime fan of Grey’s Anatomy, although I stopped watching two seasons ago – Shonda Rhimes is a great executive producer, and combined with the positive things I had been hearing, I knew I would love the show. Olivia Pope (played by Kerry Washington) is badass – I wish I was like her. However, I’ve spent the entirety of the show hating Olivia & Fitz as a couple, and the entire fifth season so far has revolved around their relationship! Blegh. Now that I’m caught up on Scandal, I’m onto the next Shonda Rhimes show – How to Get Away With Murder.

6 thoughts on “November Favourites

  1. I feel like my skin acts up EVERY TIME I go on vacation, no matter what. I don’t change my skincare or anything. It could just be a combination of travel, or different water, food… who knows!
    My friends were all trying to get me into Scandal… but I think my friends are mostly watching that show for Kerry Washington’s wardrobe though…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

