My Makeup Wish List

With the Sephora sale coming up this week, I thought I would share my wish list. Surprisingly, there aren’t a lot of things I want this time. Although I won’t be getting every single item in this list, I will definitely be picking from it!

Makeup

I’ve been lusting after so many palettes lately, and I especially have a problem with buying limited edition palettes (most of the palettes I own are LE), because you can never get them again! These are the top two palettes I have been wanting:

1. Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

s1806553-main-heroThis palette doesn’t arrive in stores until April 15th so it won’t be part of the VIB sale, but I’m including anyways because it IS still part of my wish list. The chances of me getting my grubby hands on this palette at all are slim to none since it has been selling out like CRAZY online…but the fact that it’s hard to get a hold of makes it even more desirable, lol! I love the peachy tones contained in this palette. And the fact that the shadows smell like peach? Yeah, that marketing ploy totally got me (what is it with us humans being obsessed with our makeup smelling good?) I don’t own any of the ever-popular Chocolate Bar palettes or the Chocolate Bon-Bons palette, so this purchase might be justified, no? 😉 The reviews of this palette haven’t been spectacular, so I don’t know. Do I buy it because it’s LE but not perfect?

 

2. Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Palette

s1779057-main-hero

One thing about me is that I LOVE all things related to the sea or ocean (I tried to convince my fiancé to have a beach/ocean-themed wedding, which fits because we got engaged in Hawaii…but he said it would be weird to have a beach-themed wedding in a land-locked city 😦 He may have a point, but I’m not telling him that.) ANYWAYS. These shades in this palette are right up my alley. As much as I love these colours, I find it weird to have a sea inspired palette with all neutral shades and not even one blue or green for a pop of colour. I know that the reason behind the name of this collection is not because it’s just a aquatic-themed line, but because the feature ingredient used in the line is algae from the sea…but still. From a practical standpoint though, it doesn’t really matter because I wouldn’t use blue or green anyways 😛

3. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

s1177567-main-hero

This was on my last wish list for the November VIB sale and I didn’t purchase it at the time – I’m definitely going to get it this time as I am really in need a new liquid liner.

 

FACE PRODUCTS

  1. Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder

s870618-main-hero

Although I heard about the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder from Stashy and do really want to try it for setting my under eye concealer, I have been using the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder to set this area and it has been doing wonders. I’m currently running out of the all-over face powder I’ve been using (Shiseido Translucent Loose Powder), so I think I might give the Translucent Loose Setting Powder a go first.

2. Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

s1434919-main-hero

Right now, I’m in the market for a foundation. I rarely wear foundation and I hate shopping for it because everything looks cakey on my super dry skin. Also, MUAs always try to colour match me to foundations that are way too orange for my skin, because my skin tone is definitely on the warmer side. I tried this foundation on two weeks ago at Sephora. When I first applied it, it accentuated the dry patches on my face, so I put it back thinking this product would be a big no. However, when I got home an hour later, I realized that the product must have sunk into my skin, because the dry patches were no longer accentuated. It felt quite light on my skin and the shade was also a perfect match, so I think I might get this.

3. Urban Decay Naked Skin Correcting Fluid

s1776129-main-hero

If you’ve been to Sephora lately, the big thing that’s on display these days is colour correcting products (this time last year was contour kits). I have some severe dark circles under my eyes that have always been the bane of my existence. I’ve found that just concealing isn’t enough to get rid of those bad boys, so I kind of want to try out colour correcting. There are a lot of brands with colour correcting products out there right now, but since the formula of the UD concealers is supposed to be really good, I would like to try their version of the correctors. The one pictured above is green, which is used to correct redness – I think I’m going to go for peach or yellow to cancel out my dark under eye area.

I’m sure I’m going to pick up extra goodies while I’m in the store, but this is all I am eyeing for now. What’s on your Sephora wish list? I would love to get more ideas to add to my own list! 😛

All photographs from Sephora

14 thoughts on “My Makeup Wish List

  1. I just learned today that those Sweet Peach eye shadows actually SMELL like peach! How fun. Still not buying it though. 😛
    The Tarte palette looks like a great workhorse – I’m miffed they opted to not put a product in the center like they did with other palettes in this format – would have been nice to have had a blush or bronzer in there (case in point):

    It’s good you did a wear test on the UD foundation – I do find things settle and look better or worse after a few hours, that’s what really seals the deal for me.
    Yeah Sephora is all about correcting right now – it’s cool how the various brands have launch products to coincide with that. That must take some coordination. I’m uber curious about these MJ correctors that look like mini deodorant sticks:

    I’m crafting my wish list right now…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good for you for not succumbing to the hype! 😛 I feel like the scent (and the fact that it’s LE) are the main reasons why I want the palette…which are pretty stupid reasons, haha. Out of the two palettes, I would rather get the Tarte because it would get more use. Although you are correct, what a waste of space to not have a blush in the middle like they did with the previous palettes, which I had also wanted at the time they were released haha – are those two yours?
      I’ve always wondered how the brands could coordinate their launches like that too…there must be some beauty industry “meeting” where they decide what the next big thing is.
      Hey, I just saw those Marc Jacobs correctors on the Sephora website the other day! The packaging certainly looks interesting and unique.
      I’d be interested to see what makes it on your wish list! 😉

      Like

      • No, those aren’t my Tarte palettes. I have been toying with getting a Tarte palette, possibly the Tartelette Tease. Would you believe that I don’t have any Tarte or Too Faced makeup? Anything you’d recommend from either of those brands?

        Liked by 1 person

        • I’m not surprised you don’t own any palettes from them since you’re generally not big on ready-made palettes, but I AM surprised you don’t own any Tarte or Too Faced makeup, period!
          Oh gosh, most of the stuff I own from these two brands are palettes that were limited edition. I think the Tartelette Tease palette would be a good choice for you! Don’t know if you use bronzer, but Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is my HG bronzer…I think that’s about all that I could recommend!

          Like

          • I don`t use bronzers very often and own more bronzers than I can possibly use up in my lifetime! 😛 I`ll check it out though. Thanks for the rec! I had on my list the Too Faced Melted lipsticks – have you tried those?

            Liked by 1 person

            • I haven’t, but I really wanted one when they were all the rage last year (or the year before?) I tried one on and it looked TERRIBLE on me. Want to give the new Chocolate Melted lipsticks a go at the VIB sale though!

              Like

Leave a Reply

