Sweater Weather Tag

Happy Monday, everyone! Today I thought I would do the Sweater Weather tag, which has been circulating around. I saw this tag done by stashmatters, Chic and Polished, and Polished by Amy, and I wanted to give it a try!

1. Favourite candle scent?

I don’t have a specific candle that is a favourite, but I love spicy scents like cinnamon, apple, cranberry, or woody scents like cedarwood or bergamot. I can’t do sweet scents like any variation of marshmallow, cupcake, or caramel – they give me a headache!

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Can I say all three? I’m not a regular coffee drinker or a person who needs coffee to wake myself up in the morning, but I adore a chai tea or green tea latte if I’m going out for breakfast or for a coffee date with a friend, particularly in the fall. As for tea, I enjoy all types, and I also love hot chocolate too! I guess if I had to pick one, it would be coffee.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have? 

I loved trick or treating as a child. As an adult, I have fond memories of doing corn mazes with my SO when we first started dating! I wish I was brave enough to go to those haunted theme parks; we have one here called Screamfest and I’m always so curious about it, but I know I would regret going as soon as I pass the gates, haha!

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged liner?

I like winged liner more year round as it’s more versatile throughout the year, but I prefer dark lips in the fall, because it’s more of a novelty – I only wear dark lips in the fall and winter, so it feels special whenever I get to pull out my dark lipstick.

5. Best fragrance for fall?

I’m currently in the market for a new fragrance! I’m finishing up my bottle of Elie Saab Le Parfum, which is definitely a fall scent, and I’m looking for something new to try. Any suggestions?

6. Favourite Thanksgiving Food?

Stuffing, mashed potatoes, and gravy are my absolute favourites, but I love pretty much anything that goes on the dinner table at Thanksgiving dinner. Apple crumble with vanilla ice cream is my favourite Thanksgiving dessert.

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?

Photo credit to Rafal K. KomierowskiIan Harding Photography

Pretty typical autumn weather; leaves turn yellow, orange, and red, it gets chillier. Early fall is beautiful as the leaves are turning colours but the weather is still nice. Mid-to-late October gets quite cold and even snows. Unfortunately this year, it seems like it will be getting cold quicker – on Saturday we woke up to a bit of snow on the ground already!

8. Most worn sweater?

I’m going to go ahead and say I don’t really wear any sweater over others!

9. Must have nail polish this fall?

First of all, excuse the awful paint job. I decided 2 minutes after painting my nails that it was important to I immediately wash the dishes – never a good idea. I already mentioned this shade in my Fall Must-Haves post a couple of weeks ago, but I have really been loving Sally Hansen Diamond Strength polish in Save the Date. Typical vampy shade microshimmer – I can’t get enough of this!

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

As many of my fellow Canadians have already mentioned, football is not a thing in Canada, so I will have to go to with jumping in leaf piles. However, I’ve never actually done it before in my life, but the idea of it seems nice. Growing up, my mom never let me jump into leaf piles because she said they were dirty, and now that I’m an adult, I just see leaf piles as a breeding ground for germs and creepy crawlies.

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?

Out of these two, I would say leggings…but I prefer jeggings! I love the look of skinny jeans, but I find them uncomfortable because they’re so stiff.

12. Combat boots or Uggs?

Uggs. I don’t care if people think they’re ugly; it feels like I’m walking on clouds every time I wear them. However, I wear them in the late fall on days when it’s cold but not snowing, because otherwise they get salt-stained and I will fall and slip on the ice as the soles are not made for winter wear. Otherwise, I adore riding boots and ankle boots. I’ve never owned combat boots because they don’t go well with my own personal style, which is quite feminine. I love them on other girls, though!

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

It’s alright, I suppose. I had a PSL when it was first brought back a couple of weeks ago, and it wasn’t as great as I remember it being. I feel like every time I see pumpkin spice flavoured anything, I have to try it out – I’ve tried pumpkin spice macarons, cheesecake, frozen yogurt, ice cream…it never tastes as good as I think it will, and it always disappoints me!

14. Favourite Fall TV show?

I’m most excited for Once Upon a Time and The Vampire Diaries to start up again; however, I’ve been binge-watching shows on Netflix since the summer, so I’ve actually kind of forgotten about all of the fall shows that are about to start.

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Sorry, my answer is boring for this one as well. I pretty much listen to the same music all year round, except for maybe more summery music in the summer!

I tag all of you to do this tag! Can’t wait to hear your preferences for the autumn season 🙂

4 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Tag

  1. I tried that Elie Saab perfume after hearing raves about it, and it didn’t make a lasting impression – it was just ok on me. I looked up the scent notes and it says the most prominent ones are orange / mandarin blossom and honey. I bet the honey is what gives it the Fall type of smell – maybe look into other scents with honey? I like using Fragrantica for this purpose:
    http://www.fragrantica.com/notes/Honey-181.html
    Ooh it lists the Paco Rabanne Lady Million perfume – I know it’s super popular / mainstream, but I surprisingly, really liked how it smelled on me!
    http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Paco-Rabanne/Lady-Million-Eau-de-Toilette-14917.html

    Ok, enough about perfumes lol… back to the tag. I feel like our food preferences are nearly exactly the same! Hmmm apple crumble warmed up with vanilla ice cream = heaven!
    That Sally Hansen nail polish looks so much more EXPENSIVE than a drugstore polish – it’s stunning.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Interesting, I’ve never even heard of Paco Rabanne Lady Million! lol. I’ll have to check it out. While we’re about fragrances with honey scents, I own Marc Jacobs Honey, but it’s surprisingly actually more of a spring scent. After wearing Elie Saab for so long, I kind of want to branch out and try something different for fall!

      Hah, I know we’re not on the same page about Uggs, but I’m glad we’re on the same page about our food! Talking about it is already getting excited for Thanksgiving!

      Yes, pleease go and check out the nail polish! It’s been on my nails for the last three weeks – I can’t get enough of it this year.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment